St. Paul's University Students' Association (SPUSA) is the organisation that represents the students interests. The aim is to provide a body that students can identify with, feel a commitment to and be proud of.

Student Reps

Student reps are student volunteers who represent the views of their fellow students. They are there to give feedback to the University on the services offered and help to effect change and ensure quality education and services around campus. The student reps are voted in by their fellow students through elections conducted on a yearly basis. They work closely with the University management to find out the main issues affecting students and work together to address them.

Aims and Objectives of SPUSA

  • To promote the academic development and intellectual growth of the students.
  • To provide for the social and physical welfare of the students.
  • To maintain, improve and promote warm relationships between students, lecturers and staff of the University and to enhance mutual trust and confidence among them.
  • To regulate the common affairs of the students.
  • To promote the spiritual growth of the students.
  • To seek, enhance, maintain and protect freedom of conscience, expression and association, academic liberty and all the rights and privileges accruing to students by virtue of their age, status, gender, and citizenship.
  • Generally, to do all other things as may appear to be incidental or conducive to the attainment of any or all of the above cited objectives.

The Executive Committee is comprised of the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary, Vice Secretary, Treasurer, plus not more than two co-opted members of its governing body. The Executive is the channel of communication where students deal with the University management, although departmental issues can be taken up directly by representatives of departments with the appropriate University officer.

All registered students at the University automatically become members of SPUSA. The student organisation is governed by the SPUSA Constitution, which is subordinate to the University Constitution.





Joshua Ochieng’

Secretary General   Patrick Gichiu
Finance Secretary   Samuel Kung’u



Benjamin Makori

 Vice Chairperson   Karen Kilwake
Secretary   Nancy Wambui
Treasurer   Fadhili Kimani
Sports   Thomas Odhiambo
Health and Sanitation   Kevin Gathura
Chaplaincy   Nick Mutuma Israel
International Students Representative   Landry Sabana


Chairperson   Linet Achieng’
Vice Chairperson   Paul Nyangweso
Secretary   Beverly Shumi
Treasurer   Fredrick Ochieng’
Student Chaplain   Hiram Chomba

Health and Sanitation

  Doreen Kirubu
Sport   Felix Mulelu

International Student Rep.

  Clara Namboya



  Nicholas Ogega

Vice Chairperson

  Maureen Nduta
Secretary   Michelle Gakuo
Treasurer   David Kanyi
Health and Sanitation   Samuel Wambua
Student's Chaplain   Ananias Mwangi
International Students Representative   Rebecca Ngoittanile
Sports   Emmanuel Ekirapa


Chairperson   Yvonne Solitei
Vice Chairperson   Charles Kasyoka
Secretary   Rosemary Ndolo
Treasurer   Dharti Patel
Health and Sanitation   Anastacia Wambui
Student's Chaplain   Kennedy Kioko
International Students Representative   Samuel Mutuku
Sports   Jackson Kanga

Our Vision

A University of academic excellence based on Christian principles producing graduates in various fields for global service.

Our Mission

To develop servant leaders by imparting knowledge, skills and values through creative methods of education, research and Christian spiritual formation.

Go to top Google+